• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Which Card to get?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

madmanj94

Registered
Hey guys First of all im terribly sorry if i have posted in the wrong section.
So basically i have this Old XFX 9600 GSO that i have been using for more that 3 years and it has not failed me untill recently with Really bad FPS running recent games such as Max Payne 3 / Far cry 3 at lowest settings @ 1280 x 720 res below 30fps, so im thinking that its time to upgrade. i have somewhat a budget of £130-£180 looking to spend on a card that could Run games without any probz.
My specs are as follows-
Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Intel Core i3 550 @ 3.20GHz(Clarkdale 32nm Technology)
7.00 GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 664MHz (9-9-9-24) "also looking to upgrade"
Acer Aspire M3910 (CPU 1)
1536MB GeForce 9600 GSO (XFX Pine Group)
http://puu.sh/1NAm2

So if anyone has any recommendations please let me know, i thank you verry much and yet again sorry if i have posted in the wrong section

Is your PC a prebuilt, from Acer? What PSU does it have? Please furnish us with make and model of the PSU. Need to know the PSU first before making any recommendation. Also, what resolution do you game at? Are FC3 and Max Payne 3 typical of the kind of games you're into? Where will you be buying the new card? If from an online store, please provide link....

PSU is ACE 700w and i game at 1280 x 720 but i would preffer at 1920 x 1080 and yes Games like FC3, Gta, BF3 and Dark siders are my types of games. The only game i can run atm with 60+ fps with maxed out all settings is only CSS :3
And also it is prebuilt and bought from PC world. I do not know which card to get yet, so i dont even know where to buy it from.