• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Asus Sabertooth 990fx R2.0 and AMD FX 8350 OC guide needed

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

batica

Registered
Hello guys, i am new to oc and new member to this site. I heard that this is the best place to get advices about overclocking. Anyway my PC specs are.

MB: Asus Sabertooth 990fx R2.0
CPU: AMD FX 8350
PSU: Cooler Master Silent Pro m2 1000w
GPU: Asus Radeon HD 7850 2GB GDDR5
RAM: Kingston HyperX Beast 1866 16GB total.
Cooling: Noctua NH C12p SE14

I was looking for a thread and i did not find one with this mb and cpu.
So i would be pleased with 4.5 Ghz because i am on Air (if that is possible) but i just can not make it stable. If anyone ones the same setup and knows what values i need to set in UEFI please write down to me.

PS: I used AMD Auto Tune and i got 4.5Ghz but that is total cr.p because it is stable only in AMD stability test, and when i run Prime 95 or OCCT in like 3 seconds my cores are down...

If i can get 4.5Ghz Prime95 and OCCT stable i would be thrilled.
Thank you and i hope that you understand my English...:shock:
Cheers:thup:

The Sabertooths and even the CHV boards in Rev 1 to Rev 2.0 are almost identical in setup.

http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=733759
Who would help me from the start with overclocking my FX 8350.
CPU: AMD FX-8350 @ 4.785 Ghz (125W)
Cooling: Corsair H80I
Mobo: SABERTOOTH 990FX bios 1604
Ram : 2x4 Gb Gskill Ares @1866
VGA: XFX Radeon HD 6870
SSD and HDDs: OCZ Vertex 4 256GB; OCZ Vertex 3 60GB
PSU: Cooler Master Real Power M620
Case: Carbide Series® 300R Compact PC Gaming Case
Fans: 3x 120mm, 1x140mm
Monitor HP w2228H

The Sabertooths and even the CHV boards in Rev 1 to Rev 2.0 are almost identical in setup.

http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=733759