• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

2x3080 rtx heating

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

theanswer03

good evening everybody:) im a 3d artist and for rendering, im currently running 2x2080 ti asus turbo blower, and a 2990wx threadripper for the cpu

now the point is that i'd like to upgrade my sistem to 2x3080 rtx, but at the moment there are no blower edition, except for the 3090 by gigabyte, but wont take that into consideration, at least at the moment

my idea was to put instead of 2 blowers, 2 opened air cards, like the gigabyte eagle oc or similar; so knowing that each card will occupy 2.7 slot, will be possible to have 2 cards close to each other, and not have too much heat inside the case? which is a 750d by corsair.

thank you

thanks man. at the top i have kraken x72 . on the side of the gpus, 2x140mm fans, and bottom 1x140mm fan

It will work, but you'll be warming up the internals quite a bit. You're just going to have to test it and see... make sure that your rear exhaust is putting out some good airflow.. clean intakes too. :)

You never mentioned which motherboard or how much space you can put between the two cards. Back in the day, I ran 2x GTX 580 Strix cards. They had oversized coolers to help with the heat they produce and were uncomfortably close to each other. I did have some heat issues with the top card which I resolved by cutting a hole directly across from the top card in the side panel of the case and put an exhaust fan right there.