• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

3000+ Venice Overclocking Help Please

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Zhut

Hello masters of the clock! I am new to overclocking and was looking for some help. I have been doing some research on overclocking my 3000 Venice cpu. I have hit a wall, I think at 2.35ghz and was wondering if I am missing anything that I could do to improve this or if I should just call it a day and keep with this speed. Here is what I have to work with:

Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-K8NF-9 939 NVIDIA nForce4 4X ATX AMD
800 mhz hypertransport!! is this what is stopping me from attaining higher clocks?

CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Venice 1.8GHz 512KB L2 Cache Socket 939 0step
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128268

RAM: OCZ Platinum 2GB (2 x 1GB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200) 2-3-2-5
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820227210
I run all 4 dimms filled so 4 gigs, I run 2 or 3 gaming sessions sometimes 2 gigs does not cut it.

I use:
3xHTT
HT Link –(783) Is my max really only 800mhz?
9xcpu multiplier
vcore 1.5v Have toyed with this up to 1.7v so far
fsb/HT 261
2T (I can actually run 1T with 4 dimms filled at stock settings not overclocked.
Cas +.5 to 2.5 (have not messed with the other latencies yet)
+.1 to vdimm (this ram can be volt boosted well I read)

SuperPi at stock settings: 56 seconds 1M
SuperPi at 2.35: 39 seconds 1M
Running in complete sync seems to not be the best.