• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

790-GD70 MSI Mobo... BIOS Settings help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

tubaguy50035

Registered
There are some things in this BIOS I've never seen before. I'm new to the whole, do what you want with your computer thing, as I'm coming from using a long line of Dells (done with those now!). So I'd really like your help figuring out what all the settings should be. I don't like just using the AUTO settings everywhere, and I'd really like to know what everything is set at. My first goal is to make sure everything is setup correctly, and then continue to OC from there. Here's a list of what I have:
MSI 790-GD70
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2GHz 125W
2 x GeIL Black Dragon 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240 Pin DDR3 1333 (PC3 10660)
2 x Sapphire 100283-3L Radeon HD 5770 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCIE 2.0 x16

I understand the basic settings like drives, boot sequence and such. I've already got my raid of 4 1.5TB drives setup, just not sure about these settings.
1004100248a.jpg

1004100248b.jpg

1004100248c.jpg

1004100249a.jpg

I'd really appreciate your help with this. Thanks in advance.

cpuh.jpg

I've read through the guide and I guess still have some questions. I've got my processor up to 3.6 GHz and I'm comfortable with that. I've been able to run prime 95 with no problems. My questions are still about ram.
This is the ram I have: GeIL. It is now out of stock and deactivated by Newegg, so maybe it's not good? Idk. Are my settings reflecting what this ram should perform at? Btw, my multiplier for the processor is at 17 and FSB is at 212.

Need more info about the ram. CPU-z "SPD" tab would be helpful and please put system info in your "Sig". Please read this:

Welcome to Overclockers Forum!

We enjoy helping others with their questions and with problem solving their issues.