• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

A8-3870K with Asrock A75 Pro4

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

4thKor

Registered
I'm relatively new to OC'ing, having only played around with my X4 965-BE on an Asus M5A95 mobo, and need some advice on the finer points of voltage settings. I'm currently running the A8 at 3200mhz (3517 according to CPU-ID) with 110mhz APU/PCIE, 1.425v CPU Voltage, and 800mhz NB Multiplier. I have run this at these settings for several weeks now without any problems, and just now ran Prime95 without any issues. My max temp according to Core-Temp never went above 62, and that was only briefly. My question is, how do I increase my GPU/PCIE voltage without this thing crashing? Do I need to back my NB off? Or are there other voltages I should be adjusting? I have read about people running their GPU voltage to 135, but I can't go above the 110 mark (doing it in increments of 5). One thing I do know is that my graphics are way better at 110 than stock 100, so my reasoning is that "mo' is betta"!

You write >> My question is, how do I increase my GPU/PCIE voltage. That question is about "voltage" and you adjust a that voltage as below.

Page #52 of A75 Pro4.pdf manual for that motherboard shows: APU PCIE Voltage VDDP. Use this to select APU PCIE Voltage VDDP. The default value is [Auto].

You write >> I have read about people running their GPU voltage to 135 = 135 whats? 135 volts? That would be pretty high. 135 buss clocks?

You write >> I can't go above the 110 mark (doing it in increments of 5) = That 110 seems to be a speed and n0t a voltage.