• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Adding Antec Kuhler 620 to my build

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Sabotage22

Registered
Don't really have a specific question at this point, but I wanted to keep everyone posted on my progress so that I could get comments as I progress with my first build. I'll post pictures later tonight, and keep you updated as I add the last few mods. I am totally open to suggestions/comments/criticisms, particularly since this is my first custom build and I am just learning about overclocking.

Here's what I've got so far (see my sig for the details):
I've installed everything and have had my OS up and running for about 2 weeks now - the only cooling mod I've made thus far is adding another antec 120mm blue led fan to the side case port, which helps quite a bit since the ambient temperature in the room is pretty chilly (around 62f generally). I feel like I've done a decent job of cable management (again, I'll post pictures later today or tomorrow), I've tried to keep everything out of the way of airflow and I've sleeved wherever I can for aesthetics. I have 4 extensions on the way as well so that I can get the CPU power routed behind the motherboard tray instead of right in front of the case window, and because the 6+2pin PCIe connectors from my PSU are ugly and also right in front of the case window. That should help a lot with the look.