• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

amd 750k overclock help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

bluedragon2k9

This is my first time trying to overclock a cpu and I have screenshot what I got now.I want to make surew all these temps and numbers are ok before i proceed to run prime 95 for longer then 5 minutes .When the pci was taken prime 95 had run for only 5 mins.Hardware monitor cpu temps are inaccurate as far as i can tell because my bios says it is way lower.So please let me know guys how should i proceed and if you think I can get any higher right now its over clocked to 4.4 ghz

Attachments

• cpu.jpg
    cpu.jpg
    291.6 KB · Views: 131
  • cpu 2.jpg
    cpu 2.jpg
    215 KB · Views: 119
  • cpu 3.jpg
    cpu 3.jpg
    271.7 KB · Views: 118
Please post again and use images from CPU-z instead of the MSI utility. All the regulars use certain tools and one of our main ones is CPU-z. Please post pics of the CPU-z tabs: "CPU", "Memory" and "SPD". And you cut off the most important temp reading we need to see in HWMonitor, namely the "core" temp readings, aka "package" temps with newer CPUs. Those will be found below the fan speed lines. Make sure you don't have any core unlocking choices enabled in bios or else the core temp readings will be blocked and show 0c.

Another thing, don't cram too many images in one screen capture. Doing so makes them so small you can't read the values. Use Snipping Tool in Windows Accessories to crop, capture and save the images. Yes, "crop" to eliminate unwanted desktop real estate. You can attach up to three images at a time per post and add more later if you edit the post.

None of your temps that show are too high right now but we do need to see the core temps.