• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Antec P180 Water loop setup

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

RocKz.

Registered
Hello everyone,

I'm new to water cooling but have read up in the forums for a while now. I just wanted some advice from the pros before I setup my loop. I have already flushed/cleaned all my components. I was about to mount my D-Tek back plate for the motherboard when I thought to myself to ask the pros first. I will leak test the system for 24 hours and use papertowels to cover the bottom and PC components to check for leaks.

I just wanted to ask if this loop will be efficient enough. Let me know what you guys think. Your inputs will be greatly appreciated.

* I'm planning on water cooling because I want to lower my load temps and try to push my CPU a little further.

* I have already bought my water cooling setup which consists of:
D-Tek Fuzion V2 water block, Swiftech MCRes Micro rev2, MCR320 rad and a MCP 655 pump. I also already have my distilled water, tubing, clamps and Hydrx.

* I'm pretty good with mechanical tools but as for welding....not really.

* My case is the Antec P180 case and no plans on cutting it up. Plan to mount the rad externally at the rear.

* My PC components consist of:
Q6600 (G0), P5K vdroop pencil modded, G.Skill PC8500 2Gb x 2 sticks and OCZ 700W PSU.

Thanks,
RocKz.

Attachments

• Antec P180 WC Loop setup.jpg
    Antec P180 WC Loop setup.jpg
    43.2 KB · Views: 186
Thanks for your advice. What kind of load temps do you think I should be getting at 3.6GHz? The VID of my quad is 1.2125v. I was getting 62-65 with a lapped TRUE, for water I have no idea what to expect.