• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

are these parts compatible? (liquid cooling, motherboard, case)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

liya

its my first time building a computer. i have someone guiding me through it but i want to make sure i've got all the right parts

water cooler: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835856025

case: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811133194

motherboard: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128841

i've already bought everything but i don't want to mess up the actual installation. if you have any tips on installing it i would be forever grateful

also my case doesn't show up on pcpartpicker unfortunately, so i have no idea if i got the right thing or if i have to return it

thank you guys so much for your input. i owe you guys a bunch!

Not sure about the quality of that AIO (water cooler) you picked...

That said, I don't believe there is enough room in that case for that 3x120mm radiator. I only see 200mm slots in the front and top...perhaps it would fit up top? But not sure.

Yup, looks like you'll be returning either the AIO or the case (I'd return both, personally...).

Unless you planned on mounting the radiator externally?

EDIT:

Fractal Arc XL
Rosewill Rise ($90)
Thermaltake X1 ($50! - after rebate)
Corsair 780T
Corsair 450D or 750D

Any of those will either be cheaper or nicer (or both) than the case you bought and will fit a 360mm radiator internally.

We need:

-list of parts already purchased
-parts you will be reusing
-gaming resolution/other purposes for the PC
-budget

We can help you a lot more with those details! :thup:

Last edited:
Yup, looks like you'll be returning either the AIO or the case (I'd return both, personally...).