• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Best Graphics card without bottlenecking my ocmputer!! HELP!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Theredman1976

Registered
Asus Maximus II formula LGA 775
Intel Core 2 quad Q9550 Overclocked 3.650 (right now)
Nanya DDR2 800 mhz ram
CM 212 Hyper EVO cooler

Runs Solid at 39C Prime test 61c full load

I have a HIS ddr3 6670 pci-e card currently and its struggling to play COD, WOW, Diablo III, and most of the NFS games that I have on here for now? I was curious what would fit better without bottlenecking?

HIS iCooler H260XFN2GD Radeon R7 260X 2GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

But is that going to improve the graphics very much? And is the system going to run it without a major bottleneck? I am very new at all this and TONS of trial and error, found most of the o/c system settings on here for the motherboard and cpu but the graphics card is struggling still on benchmark testing... passmark test score 3d was only a 913 and runs most games at around 15-28 fps ... .... help!

PSU make and model#, Wattage?

Budget?

Your current card is relatively poor because it's the cheaper version, bottlenecked with slower video memory; moving up to the 260X would be a big jump, probably benching over 2k in Passmark. Not sure what the upper limit graphics card would be for that CPU.

Oops - Welcome ^^