• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Build to Learn - Not your average questionnaire

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Id

Goodday All,

Please forgive me for asking for so much in a first post but… you know what, Ill let the situation explain its self. Just be warned, this is going to be VERY text heavy.

STORY TIME! :popcorn:

About 6 Months Ago I decided that I wanted to build for the first time, a Desktop PC, I chose this for a number of reasons, the primary reason being I wanted to learn more about computers as a whole instead of just being a user of them (Otherwise I would have bought some “custom” prebuilt and been done with it). That said, I must say I am no novice at computers (three finger salute and all that), but it seems the PC Building side is a whole ‘nother world of computers I never really thought about (mostly because I didn’t need to, It just needed to work). That said I imagine from your point of view I'm going to say some pretty stupid stuff, so I ask for your understanding...just in case.

So...what are my requirements for my PC? Its rather simple really...Once I build it, it will last me a large number of years ( and with the help of overclocking- which at the moment I know nothing about – I will most likely add to those years). It must be able to run highest setting in any game that comes out in the year that I build it (Just about, it's the basic jist that I mean... I don't mean such a thing LITERATELY... Kind of.). It must be able to run 3dx Max, Photoshop, Zbrush…ALL of it, without any trouble. Rendering. Rendering. Rendering. Be it games of applications.

Basically put… I wanted to push it as hard and as fast I could. It's just me.