• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Building a PC for video editing and After Effects/Premiere Pro

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Vlade

Hi, I'm building a budget PC for Adobe After Effects and Premiere Pro for video editing and SFX. I can put about $1000 towards this PC. My skill level at PC hardware is "intermediate" and I have some idea of what I'm doing, having upgraded PCs before, but I have never built one from scratch before. Video editing is demanding on hardware and I'm aware my budget is tight but I'm determined to take it as a challenge and squeeze every last dollar into rendering performance. (That's where you guys come in. :)) This PC is going to be used to render a lot of heavy After Effects projects for prosumer purposes. I am not experienced at overclocking.

VIDEO EDITING PC