• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

confused about ARGB fans,

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

aliitp

Registered
hello

am a total newbie when it comes to ARGB

i got a Strix Helios GX01 case, and going to get the ASUS X570-E Gaming board,

i understand this board got only 2x ARGB and 2x RGB heades

but i will have the following components which will be using ARGB headers:-

1) A PUMP/Res Combo:-
Using D-RGB connector standard 3-pin (5+, Digital, Blocked, Ground)
is it the same as: Addressable Gen 2 (5+, Data, Blocked, Ground) ??..

2) 3 to 6 ARGB Fans

3) maybe a waterblock too using ARGB header

4) case front lighting requires a ARGB header...

i dont want to use any hubs, light nodes, etc, i just wanna get all ARGB headers connected directly to the ASUS board and control them from there...

is something like this gonna be ok or is it a piece of junk ?
https://m.n11.com/gamepower-air-turbine-argb-fan-set-kit-kasa-fani-adet-secenekli-P455370968

Can i still use the case fan controller to connect and control the fans from there ??

how to get all those ARGB headers accommodated to just two ARGB headers on the board ?

can i join them all together to a singler ARGB header using splitter like this one ?
https://www.amazon.com/MICRO-CONNEC...&keywords=argb+splitter&qid=1622409568&sr=8-4

thank you,

So long as you are using the 3-pin RGB connectors they should all play nice together straight from the motherboard. I have used the splitters that you linked and they work quite well. You'll want to make sure whatever fans, waterblock rgb leds, RAM, etc are ASUS AURA SYNC compatible otherwise the motherboard may not recognize the component and not be able to control it.