• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Considering a Water Cooling build

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Mr.Mod

Hello, I am new here just signed up. I have come across this site many times while looking information up. So this time I figured I would join :D. So I followed this Notices tab here and clicked the first link so I hope this is in the right section.
Okay, As of now I have been sucked into wanting to build a new PC and go liquid cooled. I have NEVER done a setup like this. I have always just stayed on air riggs. It's time for me to evolve I guess but at the same time I am not trying to build a 10k PC lol.

So, as I am SURE most of you on here have heard and seen the same questions over and over and if so I do apologize but again I am a FULL noob when it comes to liquid cooling :bang head

So I know information is a big part so I hope I can give enough. First I will do a parts list. Then ask a few questions I will DO my best to keep them at a minimum :salute:

Parts List

Case - Corsair 800D Obsidian

Motherboard - MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3)

CPU - i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz ( will be OC to at least 4.5GHz )

RAM - Corsair CMZ4GX3M1A1600C9B Vengeance 4x 4Gigs = 16Gigs

GPU - EVGA GeForce GTX 580 FTW Hydro Copper 2 Video Card - 3GB, GDDR5

PSU - Corsair CMPSU 1200Watt ATX

RAD - XSPC RX360 Triple 120mm Radiator Rev 2.

REZ - FrozenQ PC Mods 250mm Liquid Fusion V Series "2nd Generation"

PUMP - Swiftech MCP655-B 12v Water Pump w/ 3/8" Conversion Kit

CPU Water Block - Koolance CPU-370 Liquid Cooling Extreme CPU Block

Tubing - 1/2" UV Blue DreamFlex Tubing

Fluid - I am still researching that one lol. Heard a lot of good and bad with certain fluids.

Screen - Not to sure yet but I am looking at a 28 inch 1920x1200