• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

CSS integration problems

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Automata

Destroyer of Empires and Use
Hello all,

I would like to start this post with the following comment, as it is extremely important to this thread. I have no experience with web coding, but I do know a bit of C++. The syntax seems to be similar to PHP and I can see what options/files do by modifying them and observing the result. Obviously, I'm not stupid when it comes to computers, but you may need to spell it out or ask very specific questions.

I've been assigned the task of creating and administrating a website for our WoW guild. After much discussion with some others in the group, we decided on Joomla 1.5 as a front page and PHPbb forum as the forum. Both these systems work exactly like we want, so are not willing to change either. I've stumbled through modifying the themes and integrating components and I think I have been doing pretty good thus far. I've been working on this specific issue for a few weeks and have stopped making progress.

The main goal is to have the front page match the forum, in terms of looks. How we reach this goal is irrelevant. If it would be easier to simply add the "top" portion of the front page into the PHPbb code itself, I have no issue doing this. Whatever gets it done.

Website front page:
http://enigmadw.com

Forum integration page:
http://enigmadw.com/index.php?option=com_jfusion&Itemid=59

Direct forum link (NO integration):
http://enigmadw.com/forum

Joomla base theme: tx_gravity
PHPbb base theme: melankolia

----------------

Now, onto the problem.