• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

SOLVED Finally jumping in... HELP!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Drathozark

Registered
Let me preface all of this by saying I have no hands-on experience with anything other than basic BIOS overclocking and air-only cooling.

Now that my untested status is in the open.. I want to switch my gaming/common use PC over to the water cooling part of the world. I did originally build the system myself and I built it with a mind towards extra space and options so that one day I could get here.

ANTEC 1200
-Asus Rampage II Extreme
--Intel i7 920
--EVGA Nvidia GTX 260 (Hoping to get the newer 560ti)
--12Gb RAM (1600 speed)

I don't have a heat problem at this point.. But more of a heat concern. I'd like to take the processor up to at least a 3.6-3.8 range, and the newer card would raise the interior heat as well.

I've done some research and read a bunch of guides, the OC beginner's guide included. From that, I've attempted to compile a 2-block loop, the CPU and GPU (full cover). I haven't done any price-shopping yet, I just used FrozenCPU because they seemed to have the largest inventory.

-------------------​

This is what I've got...

Pump/Reservoir:
XSPC Dual 5.25" Bay Reservoir / Pump Combo - D5 Vario Included

Radiator:
EK CoolStream 240 XT Series Liquid Cooling Radiator (EK-CoolStream RAD XT (240))

CPU Block:
Heatkiller Rev 3.0 Sockets 1366/2011 CPU Liquid Cooling Block - (14015)

GPU Block:
Heatkiller GPU-X³ GTX 560 -Hole Edition- nVidia GTX 560 Reference Design Full Coverage Water Block (15508)

Tubing:
Danger Den DreamFlex Value Pack - Tubing / Clamps / Tube Cutter ( 1/2"ID x 3/4"OD ) - UV Blue

-------------------​