• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

First Loop | 400$ Budget

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

lukestrothman

So after researching for the past month, I feel like I am missing certain items out of the first shopping cart I am going to post below, and for 430$ I feel like that is a little hefty, for something like This Kit - XSPC D5 EX280 that can give me very similar performance for a couple hundred dollars less. This is my first build and I have a 400$ budget, I am really wanting the best possible like anyone would but need some steering, I have read all of the stickies and multiple reviews but am kinda stuck.

(this is for the rig in my sig) and I do plan on doing a GPU down the road, just not right now....

This was the custom loop I was beginning to price.
FrozenCPUcart-1.jpg

Needs fittings

Lose the coolant, use distilled with a biocide.

Sorry refresh the page, I uploaded the wrong cart, the fittings are on there, compressions. But I think I did the wrong compression or hose.... What is the ideal ID ? 3/8 at least? I think with my current setup I would need 1/4 ID hose lol , that won't fly. But the rad and everything is 1/4 ?

Sorry refresh the page, I uploaded the wrong cart, the fittings are on there, compressions. But I think I did the wrong compression or hose.... What is the ideal ID ? 3/8 at least? I think with my current setup I would need 1/4 ID hose lol , that won't fly. But the rad and everything is 1/4 ?

Didn't see the fittings on each component, my bad.

Most people use 3/8" or 1/2" ID on the hose. The larger hoses have a thicker wall, making hose kinking less of a concern.

The fittings are 1/4" GPT which is a pipe thread. Just match the thread on the fittings to the thread on the components and you're fine there.