• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

First Watercooling Build - 800D - Partial Parts List

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

laxin213

Registered
First Watercooling Build - 800D - In leak testing and encountered an issue

Hi guys,

BACKGROUND:
I've read the forum as a lurker for years, but registered to get some advice as I'm new to watercooling. I've built many, many systems before (I made some side cash while in college building and fixing boxes as many of us did on here I'm sure), so I'm not a total noob. I also work in IT (lotus domino) so I get frustrated by end users and servers on a daily basis :bang head..I also have experience sleeving, modding, and doing some basic OC. I started reading build guides on WC'ing several months ago, have checked out first timer threads by Tom's HW, this forum and many others. Oh and I spent a chunk of time on skinee labs (man I can just spend an hour reading graphs..wow that guy is awesome). That being said I feel like a noob still to the world of WC...

PARTS ON HAND:
So here's what I have on hand. If there is a compelling reason, I'd consider selling something I currently own on fleabay to buy another item that would make my job cooler/easier/better. I considered ditching the sabertooth p67 for something that it seems more WC'ers use, but I haven't...It also has the gimicky thermal armor over plate that I thought would offer some protection to the mobo in case of some kind of catastrophic liquid failure (my warped thinking there)

-CASE- Corsair 800D
-MOBO- asus p67 sabertooth revB3 Thermal armor
-GPU- evga gtx 570 (012-P3-1572-AR)
-CPU- i7 sandy bridge 2600k
-PSU- corsair HX 1000w CMPSU-1000HX
-RAM- corsair vengeance ddr3 1600
-HD- crucial realSSD and 2 conventional spinning platter drives in JBOD
-MSC- sata dvd burner

PARTS I AM SOON TO PURCHASE