• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 settings for 1600 memory

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

DeeJay_Gmoney

Guys, please forgive me but I am new here and I have never overclocked before. Sorry if this is repetitve.

I just bought the 990fxa-ud3 with the fx 8120 AMD 8 core processor. I also purchased 16gb (4x4) of Corair vengeance ddr3 memory (1600). I also have the Radeon HD6570 2gb DDR3 video card. I have installed Windows 7 Ultimate on a 2TB seagate hard drive.

According to Windows, only 14gb of memory is installed with 12gb usable. I have been doing some research and it appears that there are setting I have to change in the BIOS. As I mentioned, I have never done this before. I do not know what has to be changed. I know there are multiple settings that should be change so can someone please help me with those settings? My system runs somewhat ok. It does not multitask well and it should considering the hardware i have. Thanks in advance.

:welcome:

try CPU-NB +0.05-0.10V , main timings manually ( can try tRCD +1 if standard won't work ), command rate ( CR ) 2T, tRFC 160

Thanks Woomack.