• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help finding a good water block

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

FatCamel

Let my preface this by saying I have never done water cooling before, I've always just loaded my case down with mini skyscrapers with fans attached.

So with that out of the way I am soon going to be building a threadripper system and I want to put a water setup on that and the Vega-56 GPU but I', having a hard time finding a water block that I like.

I was wanting to go with a thermaltake setup simply because the RGB is compatible with Razer synapse software and it looks sweet but their water block for the TR4 is either truly sold out everywhere or it's not fully released yet.

Also I saw somewhere that if I get one brand block then I should stay within that company for the rest of the system, is this true?

Here is the list that I've created with the components I'm starting with, I'm hoping to keep the total build cost below $2500.

Edit: I forgot to mention I already have the HAFX full tower case to put all this in.

No, you can have as many brands as you like, usually it's good to have the same brand on fittings and tube to ensure a good fit free of leaks, but there are many reputable WC companies that have standard measurements and should be fine.
My suggestion if i was on the market for a TR WB would be the watercool heatkiller IV:
Heatkiller_IV_for_Threadripper_Copper_Nickel_1.jpg

i just love the industrial look and quality of it, they have also acrylic versions if you like.