• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help with overclocking my new NF7-S v2.0

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

JyNx5023

I am pretty new to overclocking, so I would like to get as many opinions as possible on the settings of my comp. I'll try to be as thorough as I can. Here's what I got:

Abit NF7-S v2.0
Zalman NB47J NB heatsink with AS5
AMD Athlon XP 2600+ Mobile IQYHA:0401MPMW
Lapped Thermalright SLK900a with AS5 and Thermaltake 92mm smart fan
1 GB of Crucial pc3200 DDR ram 8T (512x2) (stock speed: 3-3-3-8, 2.6v) running in dual channel

I haven't done the |12 mod or any other mods, these are my current settings.

210 fsb x 12 multi = 2520 mhz
vcore 1.75v
Ram timings 2.5-2-2-5
vdimm 2.7v
chipset 1.6v
cpu/ram ratio is 1:1
cpu temp 38c idle, 46c load
case temp 23c idle, 26c load

I ran memtest overnight with no errors and prime 95 for 4.5 hours with no errors so it looks like my system is rock solid at this point. I would like any opinions on what should be changed, if anything, to make a better overclock.
Are these speeds the best I should expect to get or can I do something to make it better? By the way, I want to achieve the best speeds without doing any modding. I might look into that another time.

Last edited:
JyNx5023 said:
I am pretty new to overclocking, so I would like to get as many opinions as possible on the settings of my comp. I'll try to be as thorough as I can. Here's what I got:

Abit NF7-S v2.0
Zalman NB47J NB heatsink with AS5
AMD Athlon XP 2600+ Mobile IQYHA:0401MPMW
Lapped Thermalright SLK900a with AS5 and Thermaltake 92mm smart fan
1 GB of Crucial pc3200 DDR ram 8T (512x2) (stock speed: 3-3-3-8, 2.6v) running in dual channel

I haven't done the |12 mod or any other mods, these are my current settings.

210 fsb x 12 multi = 2520 mhz
vcore 1.75v
Ram timings 2.5-2-2-5