• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

How to OC Corsair Vengeance 1600 ?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

tfreitas

Registered
Noob here, so let just get that out in the open. LOL !
I just started OC'ing my system (see sig for specs) and wanted to know about OCing my memory, or if I even should as my system temps are near max after running Prime (blend) for 3 hrs, but it passes with no errors.

I contacted Corsair about what voltages I could run my memory at and was told 1.65v ( currently at 1.5 ), but they didn't mention anything about the timings and the link they gave me didn't work.

Suggestions on how to go about this?

Attachments

• cpu-z - cpu at 4.2.jpg
    cpu-z - cpu at 4.2.jpg
    45.9 KB · Views: 147
  • cpu-z - memory at 4.2.jpg
    cpu-z - memory at 4.2.jpg
    38.5 KB · Views: 146
  • cpu-z - SPD at 4.2.jpg
    cpu-z - SPD at 4.2.jpg
    45.4 KB · Views: 147
  • HWMonitor at 4.2 with P95 blend.jpg
    HWMonitor at 4.2 with P95 blend.jpg
    121.7 KB · Views: 148
Memory overclocking doesn't really yield any real-world improvements in games, startup times, or anything else other than benchmarks. So I would not recommend overclocking if you are doing it for that reason.