• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

I7-2600 Overclock HELP

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Michael Snow

Hello everyone, I'm new around here as you can see and I'm a huge noob when its about overclocking. I have a I7-2600 and I would really appreciate if you guys can give me a tutorial on how do I overclock it, PLEASE. :shock:

Welcome! You have come to the right place!

I just want to confirm what you have hardware wise. Can you list motherboard, ram, PSU, cooler, etc? Also please clarify if you have a 2600 or 2600K as that will make a difference in overclocking...some of the guide (see link in signature) we have may not be applicable if it is a non K. ;)

Thank you for your welcome, EarthDog. If you need more than this, please let me know and I will do my best to provide it. Thank you so much for helping me guys.

Mike, when you have a chance, please host the picture internally. I am at the office and that is blocked.

OCFinsertimages.png

I'm going to take a wild guess and say you didn't build that computer yourself, judging by your motherboard. I'd say you can't/wont be able to overclock it very far. if at all.

The computer I have is a HP Pavilon. I don't have the knowledge to build my own computer,sadly. I only want to overclock it as recommended.

Darren, excellent guess!

A couple of things.

1. That board likely doesnt have the features you need to overclock in the bios such as vcore adjustment and multiplier to name two.
2. Also, you do NOT have a 2600K so overclocking would have to be done, at most by your turbo multi and bclk which is VERY limited.

You may, but its highly doubtful, be able to raise the multiplier to the highest turbo ratio, and raise bclk, but again, I doubt it.