• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Liquid Cooling

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

RPBaskett

Hi there, I don't know if this is the right place for me to post this but I am using a Corsair Obsidian Series 900D Super Tower case and am trying to find the best setup for liquid cooling.

Thanks

Ryan

Last edited by a moderator:
Ryan,

I removed your email as any help would come through the forum and you do not want bots snooping it. I also removed your link to your facebook page. It appears "PC Designer" you already build water cooled PC's so, I think you are spamming the forum.

If not, please do post what you want cooled and we can help out.

I am not a spammer, I am a starting PC Designer but I have never implemented a liquid cooling system before. I am thinking the Corsair Obsidian 900D case with the Asus Rampage IV Black Edition Motherboard and an I7 Processor (aiming for 5 GHZ min) with 64 GB of DDR3 @ 3000 MHz range, 3-way SLI of GTX Titan Z GPUs and Noctua case fans, not to mention a 1 TB SSD followed by a 2 TB magnetic 10000 RPM Raptor with RAMdisk for the mobo. Now, for all of that power I will need plenty of custom liquid cooling. I want to cool the Processor, RAM, GPUs, and HDDs, combined with the noctua case fans, but as I said, I have never implemented a custom liquid cooling loop before so I suppose I am looking to find out what is a known working implementation and what is known to stay away from. Also, if you have a better suggestion for any of the listed equipment please feel free to suggest a correction.