• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Loop Advice: Cloudy Water

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ExoIceField

I'm new here but have been watercooling for some time. I'm not an expert. All of the parts in this loop are new.
My waterblocks are nickel plated. I rinsed and shook out every part then pumped liquid through them.
The radiators were filled and shaken, hot and cold. Everything seemed satisfactory.

The assembled loop passed testing. Mayhems X1 clear not uv. The loop was left to sit overnight. Ran on/off to rid air.
Clear tubing in the system is not affected. I'd say the liquid has been in there 50 hours now, 28 hours pumping.
What is this please and what do I do?
12345.jpg

Drain, flush with distilled, and fill with only distilled with a kill coil.

I would also replace the tubing with Primochill Advanced LRT, so you won't have to worry about plasticizer leaching, in future.

Thanks for the replies. The tubing is white and clear advanced lrt which was replacement tubing for pro lrt. I have nickel blocks can I use silver with this? I do have a bottle of pulse modding phn bioclear.

Last edited:
If you already have the tubing replaced with the new PrimoChill Advanced LRT than I would advise on what ATM said. Drain, flush and refill it with distilled water and purchase a kill coil.

Oooh, two cups of cloudy lemonade please :D

Please go and post that picture on mayhems thread at overclock.net the fanboys will tell you its alien wee or something :rofl:

Do as instructed... It will be fine. Thanks for the amusement at least :salute: :thup: :cool:

4569657_beertower.jpg
Mayhems... juice me! :thup:

5069e65cdbd0cb3071000ca1._w.540_h.432_s.fit_.jpg
available in a multitude of flavours :D

honestly it looked like a café soft drinks dispenser on my tablet :rofl:

Last edited: