• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Mechanical Keyboards

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

darkblitz05

Guys, Im new to this and also it seems that the only available and cheaper mechanical here in my place is the

- CM Storm Quick Fire Ultimate MX Red

any feedbacks on this product?
would like to know some, before thinking of buying this.

What are your uses going to be?

If you type much at all then you probably won't like the MX Red keys.

I want to warn you about the MX Red, since you're not used to them. I use a CM QuickFire Pro and when I first started using it (I was also new to mechanical keyboards) I soon found out that you can't rest any "weight" from your hand or fingers so to speak on the keys. They're just to sensitive and have such little resistance that you may hit a button without even realising it. After a little while you will get used to "hovering" your hand above the keys though.

I want to warn you about the MX Red, since you're not used to them. I use a CM QuickFire Pro and when I first started using it (I was also new to mechanical keyboards) I soon found out that you can't rest any "weight" from your hand or fingers so to speak on the keys. They're just to sensitive and have such little resistance that you may hit a button without even realising it. After a little while you will get used to "hovering" your hand above the keys though.

well hmmm the store here got the MX Blue and MX Red.. so maybe Blue is it?