• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Missing parts for Thermaltake Level 10 BigWater 850 GT LCS

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

vi6s

Hello,

I am a noob for LCS. I want to start out easy by buying a case with built in LCS. I look through craiglist and there is a person that sells the Thermaltake Level 10 BigWater 850 GT LCS for $150. It seems to be a good deal, so I buy it from him.

When I bring the case home, these are the missing components below:
- a water block
- hose (3/8”)
- hose clamp

After trying to contact the seller several time (he did not answer his phone), I am looking to buy these missing components. Reading through the stickies on top. It seems to be a bad idea to buy ready-made LCS system. However, I am new, so I just want to start with something simple before going to complex one. The Thermaltake Level 10 BigWater 850 GT LCS is a single loop CPU block. Here is the link at frozencpu:

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/1...l_Tower_Liquid_Cooled_Chassis_VN10031W2N.html

I would like some recommendations for components that will fit with the rest of the LCS. If possible, I would like something with total budget around $50. Here are some components I found online. Not sure if it will work:

Hose
http://www.ebay.com/itm/12-3-8-Wate...11195?pt=US_Water_Cooling&hash=item19e420671b

Water Block
http://www.ebay.com/itm/1-PCS-CPU-W...81032?pt=US_Water_Cooling&hash=item25849a1788

Hose Clamp
Can I just go to Home Depot and buy the 3/8" hose clamp? The hose clamp looks like the normal hose clamp used for my water pipe under my sink.

Thank you all for your help.