• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need bios config help P4C800-E Deluxe

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

pyr0x

Registered
Hi, first of all I'll just say I'm pretty new to overclocking. I've messed with settings in the past but just never had the time to deal tweak with it. I've searched forums all day for answers to my questions but no luck.

My main problem is I cannot raise my FSB higher than 240 I believe. After I save/close it just goes to a black screen and I just have to shutdown the pc completely and turn it back on. It always results in "Overclocking Failed!" Now I'm using bios version 1018. I have tried pretty much every version after this including the new one. It always upgrades successfully but this is what happens with ANY version above 1018:

No matter what settings I use in bios (even the defaults) It will result in the problem I described above: going to a black screen/OC failed!

So that is 1 problem but I figured it would be fixable just by configuring my bios correctly. My first goal is to be able to use a newer bios version and at least be able to boot. I need to know what exactly to put in my chipset config along with my CPU settings. This would in including timings, fsb, etc.

Now my second problem, once I get that first one fixed, is I can hardly even overclock without getting the black screen/OC Failed!

The highest I can OC my CPU to is 3.37 or something but it's not stable. The most stable speed I've been able to use is 3.31 but I want to go much higher. Changing my FSB to anything higher than 240 causes the black screen/OC Failed problem once again.