• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need help matching Intel CPU, FSB and DDR2 Speeds

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

PhatG

Hello

I am new to this.

I am experiencing a BSOD issue and I think it is related to my bios settings as it crashes even while in the bios after a 1-2 minutes (But only after 1st power up, like a cold boot in the mornings, after the BSOD and reboot it works fine till I shutdown at night and the next day power up and the same things happens)

This is what I have:

CPU: Intel Q9550 2.83ghz (Bus speed 1333mhz)

MB: Biostar T-Power i45 v5.1 (latest BIOS update)
MB: FSB 1600(OC)/1333/1066
MB: Dual-channel DDR2 -1200(OC)/1066(OC)/800

RAM: OCZ DDR2-85000 1066mhz (4x 2GB modules)
RAM: EPP 5-5-5-15
RAM: 2.1 - 2.3 volts

Current BIOS Settings =
DRAM tCL = 5 (was 15)
DRAM tRP = 5 (was 0)
DRAM tRCD = 5 (was 2)
DRAM tRAS = 15
DRAM tWR = 6
DRAM tRFC = 54
DRAM tWTR = 3
DRAM tRRD = 3
DRAM tRTP = 3

CPU = 1.208
NB/SB = 1.096
DDR = 2.3v
FSB = 1.104

Ratio CMOS settings = 8.5 (Greyed out)
CPU Freq = 333
Overclock retry count = 3
FSB (Bsel) to northbridge latch (FSB 1333)
FSB Compensation fine tune = Disabled
DRAM frequency = DDR2 1066mhz
Enhance mode = auto

I am not looking to pump up the CPU speed, I just want all the speeds to match and be optimised.

What settings do I need to change in the bios to get that?

Many thanks in advance (I googled this stuff but it gets complicated for me)

Last edited:
Hello

I am new to this.

I am experiencing a BSOD issue

This is what I have:

CPU: Intel Q9550 2.83ghz (Bus speed 1333mhz)
MB: Biostar T-Power i45 v5.1 supporting:

2.83, that means you are at 333x8.5. You shouldn't be having any BSOD issues with that. Give us some more details. What kind of RAM, what speed, what is the BSOD error?