• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

need help on upgrading

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

vol7ron

Registered
Hello im new to this so here i go,
im have a 650w power supply and 1tb of memory so these should be ok to stay in my pc but my gpu and cpu are outdated.:(
i have a gtx 560 ti and a really bad processor i think its not even a i3 :-/ also a asrock 1600 glan and 4g (2x2g) of ram
i will need a new motherboard, gpu, cpu and ram because these are old (motherboard doesn't take new processors)
my case is atx type
So this i what i really need help with:confused:
i have a budget of £400-£500 to spend on upgrading these things and i don't know what to get so please please help thank you
Also i from the uk

To make certain of what you have now, please download and install a free program called "CPU-z". Then attach screenshots of these three tabs: "CPU", "Motherboard", and "SPD". That will give us the catalog of hardware info we need to advise you properly. Also, tell us about your case. Does it have a make and model number? That's important to since the parts you get must fit in it. What is the make and model of your PSU?

To attach an image with your posts: 1. Crop and save the images with something like Snipping Tool in Windows Accessories. 2. Attach images by clicking on Go Advanced and then the paperclip tool found in the Advanced post window.

And would you be buying the parts from local retailers or on-line. Please provide links to vendors. Pricing and availability of parts varies tremendously from one part of the world to another.

Once you add the pics that trents has asked for we will be able to assist more.

What type of build do you want, AMD or Intel?

What will it be used for?

Do you plan on Overclocking?

extra info