• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need help with cooling system design/parts

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

wolfgheist

Registered
Hi there,

This is my first time not using a liquid cooling 'kit', and I am hoping to get some feedback and assistance on what I will need in regards to connectors and any other parts I am not thinking of.

New System I am building which I plan to overclock everything I can, as much as I can. :)

Thermaltake Level 10 GT Snow Edition
Asus P8Z77-V Deluxe
Intel i5-3570K
Asus GTX670-DC2-2GD5 GeForce GTX 670 2GB 256-bit GDDR5
Corsair Vengeance 16GB (4 x 4GB) CMZ16GX3M4A2133C11B
Kingwin Lazer LZ-850 850W Modular 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC W/ 3-Way LED Switch and Universal Modular Connector Power Supply
Corsair Force Series SSD 120GB (2 for Raid 0 OS and Applications/Games)
Western Digital Caviar Black WD1002FAEX 1TB 7200 RPM (Storage)
Asus Xonar Phoebus ROG Gaming Soundcard
LG BH14 Super Multi Blue 3D Blu-ray Disc Rewriter
Cyborg RAT 9
MS Ergonomic 7000 keyboard (I just hate non ergonomic keyboards)
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit

Water Cooling
Swiftech MCP655 Special Edition 12 VDC Pump With Speed Controller
Bitspower D5 / MCP655 Mod Kit - Blue Finish
Bitspower CPU Block Summit EF (Intel) ICE Blue Acrylic Top Version
PrimoFlex Pro LRT UV Blue Tubing -1/2in. ID X 3/4in. OD
FrozenQ Liquid Fusion V Series 250 ml Reservoir w/ Side Ports - UV Blue
EK-CoolStream RAD XTX (240)

Have not decided on fans, or connectors, which is where I could use some assistance.

Hi there,

This is my first time not using a liquid cooling 'kit', and I am hoping to get some feedback and assistance on what I will need in regards to connectors and any other parts I am not thinking of.

New System I am building which I plan to overclock everything I can, as much as I can. :)