• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need help with some choices for W/C setup

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

tuscanitunr

This is my first time getting into Water Cooling. I've had my eye on it for the past 2 years, however I always stuck with Air Cooling. So onto the meat of this thread. I'm stuck on trying to figure out what I need and what fits what. Im trying to WC my new rig for a moderate overclock...nothing major and I'm not trying to set any "records" for lack of a better way to put it. Also I would like to have 2 Rads and basically dual loops(One for the CPU and one for the GPU). My budget is pretty unlimited, although I want to try to keep the WC parts under $1000(From what Ive read...500-600 should be about right for a good setup). I have a dremel to mod the case that I have otherwise, I don't have a metal shop where I live. Also have a plethora of other basic tools. Now on to what I have for my rig-

Case: Cooler Master 840
CPU: Intel Core i7-960 Bloomfield 3.2GHz
Motherboard: MSI X58 Eclipse SLI
Graphics Card: eVGA 295GTX(Might turn into x2 down the road...unlikely but possible)
PSU: 1000W Corsair

So that is what I have for the basics of my system. Now for the W/Cing part-

CPU Block: Swiftech Apogee GTZ
Videocard WB/WBs: Not sure and need help choosing
Radiator & Quantity: Not sure and need help choosing. Also Im looking at the XSPC RX360. I would like to have a dual loop, one for the CPU and one for the GPU. Im not sure if I should go with a dual fan rad or triple fan rad...which ever one gets me better performance.
Radiator Fans & Quantity: Not sure and need help choosing.
Reservoir:XSPC Acrylic Dual 5.25in. Reservoir for Two Laing DDC's (http://ep.yimg.com/ca/I/sidewindercomputers_2081_29201044)
Tubing & Size:Not sure and need help choosing.