• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need some help with Athlon II X4 630

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Lyane

Registered
Hi guys I'm new to overclocking and it's been a very frustrating week for me.

Here's my setup:

AMD Athlon II X4 630 CPU (2.8ghz stock)
Asus M4A785TD-V Evo motherboard (AM3)
Thermax Eclipse II 6 CopperPipe Heatsink (It's very good, big temperature drop vs Stock)
1333 DDR Ram (The label on the ram says 1600oc and I have no idea why)
Radeon 5750 1G DDR5

I've been doing alot of homework and my results are follows:

3.4Ghz Running stable max load with Prime95
3.5Ghz Crashing after 1 hour @ max load with Prime 95.

By default running at 2.8Ghz my CoreVoltage is 1.4 / NBVoltage 1.175
When I over clocked to 3.4Ghz or 3.5Ghz I set it at CoreVoltage 1.5 / NBVoltage 1.375

Been doing this all week and these are the settings that I don't crash so much with...
I haven't had a crash yet at 3.4Ghz, but I think I have my core voltage higher than what it's suppose to be... what I
mean is I see people running stable at 3.5Ghz with only 1.14 Core V....
I'm sure my Voltage on my Ram or chipset might need adjustment, or HTLink Mhz as well but I have no idea what the
values should be...

Here's a screenshot of my CPU-Z

538876_10151476589205006_705190005_23117747_1412309875_n.jpg

I would like to run at 3.5Ghz or more, do you guys think it's possible? I need more knowledge on other settings other
than just the Core Voltage and NB Voltage adjustments >_<

Thanks in advance.

Last edited: