• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New Gaming / Photo Processing Build - Help Needed

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Fila

Hey guys,

I would appreciate any help with this - I've never built a PC before. I want it to be a state of the art gaming machine that will also be excellent for photography and Photoshop purposes as I am a professional photographer.
I already have a Dell U2711 monitor.

What are you planning to do with this compuer? Please be as specfic as possible.
Gaming, professional photography work

What is your budget?
$1600

Does this include a copy of Windows?
Yes

Does this include peripheals (a keyboard, monitor, mouse, speakers, etc.)?
Maybe recs for a particular mouse and keyboard please?

Are you from the United States or a different country? Are you ordering from your own country or from across borders?
US

Wherever you may be from, does the store that you are planning to order from have a website? It's okay if it isn't in English, we can manage.
Newegg.

If you are from the United States, do you live nearby a Microcenter?
About 20 miles.

Do you have any specific requests with the build?
Something that is upgradeable and will last.

Do you plan on overclocking? If yes, do you have a specific goal in mind?
Not at this time but possibly in the future.

Would you prefer the build to be particularly small?
In between.
Would you prefer the build to be particularly quiet?
Not necessarily.
In general, do you prefer this to be a computer that you can spend money on now and let it rest, or a box built for continuous upgrading?
Continuous upgrading if possible.