• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New System...having pump issues. Please advise.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Hard2Ki11

I have been working with computers all my life. But this is my first attempt at a water cooling setup. And I didnt go cheap.

This is what I purchased:
i7-4930k
16gb Corsair dominator - 2 dimms
3 cards - EVGA 03G-P4-2884-KR GeForce GTX 780 Ti Superclocked
ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition LGA 2011 - Chipset block
Corsair 900D Case - such a freaking huge case!
Corsair 1200ai PS

XSPC Razor GTX Titan / 780 / 780 Ti Full Coverage VGA Block - Reference Design - With backplate - 3 of them

XSPC Copper Raystorm AX360 Extreme Intel CPU Water Cooling Kit w/ Twin D5 w/ Free Dead-Water!

XSPC ASUS Rampage 4 Black High Performance Liquid Cooling Motherboard Block Set

XSPC Razor SLI High Flow Bridge (2 Slot)

XSPC AX240 Radiator

I will submit pics of the setup but here is the issue. I do have bay reservoir. twin motors but its not bleeding at all after filling the reservoir. I finally figured maybe I had to open up my drainage port to allow the water to fill the blocks.....then it started working! But I cant leave the drainage valve open because all it will do is drain the water out and make a mess. If i let it fill a little and then shut the drain.....it stops flowing entirely!

Please help!

:bang head

Attachments

• 20140215_150312.jpg
    20140215_150312.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 1,904
  • 20140215_150324.jpg
    20140215_150324.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 285
  • 20140215_150331.jpg
    20140215_150331.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 239
  • 20140215_150339.jpg
    20140215_150339.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 234
  • 20140215_150351.jpg
    20140215_150351.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 242
  • 20140215_150402.jpg
    20140215_150402.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 1,052