• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

NZXT case fan

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

JDMStanced

Hi,
I'm planning to add a 140mm fan for intake for my NZXT phantom case.
Could you give me a suggestion on which fan with blue LED to buy? It needs to be quiet.

Since this is my first time doing a mod to my pc, i don't know how to hook up the fan wires.. Is there a DIY for this?
Thank you

I'd buy an RGB LED strip from IceModz and then buy a good quality fan.
The vast majority of LED fans are crap.

I just got some 120MM NZXT blue LED fans to put in my case. I am running them because they were given to me for free, but the look very nice, much better than the case fans that came in my Antec 900. I havent installed them yet, maybe tonight I will do it. Will report back on what i think. It is safe to assume the NZXT fans probably arent top quality and there are probably better fans out there, but its a fan and it will get the job done and look good while doing it.

I just got some 120MM NZXT blue LED fans to put in my case. I am running them because they were given to me for free, but the look very nice, much better than the case fans that came in my Antec 900. I havent installed them yet, maybe tonight I will do it. Will report back on what i think. It is safe to assume the NZXT fans probably arent top quality and there are probably better fans out there, but its a fan and it will get the job done and look good while doing it.

Would you be able to make a quick diy for me? How it mounts and wires hook up..
i never done it before

Cooler Master SickleFlow 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm Blue LED Silent Fan
would this work well with nzxt phantom?

I'd buy an RGB LED strip from IceModz and then buy a good quality fan.
The vast majority of LED fans are crap.