• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

OC'ing an Athlon II x2 250 w/ ASUS M5A78L-M LX/BR - Am I doing it right?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

vnsyama

Hey Guys! as you can see I'm new to these forums since this is my first post.
I'm really new to overclocking, that's my first trying actually.
So I'd like to know if I could get some help from more experienced users.
Well, as you can see I've already overclocked my processor, changing some things but I really dont know if I made things right and where should I change, improve or fix!
I dont know if I done something wrong there (especially with the memories, I dont know a thing about how to configure them!)
I'm uploading some pictures with the post so you can see what I've done so far!

Attachments

• teste oc.jpg
    teste oc.jpg
    376.1 KB · Views: 471
  • cpuz test.jpg
    cpuz test.jpg
    155.8 KB · Views: 449
  • 2013-03-04 18.08.33.jpg
    2013-03-04 18.08.33.jpg
    217.5 KB · Views: 1,274
  • 2013-03-04 18.08.20.jpg
    2013-03-04 18.08.20.jpg
    257 KB · Views: 1,982
If you could you might try raising the memory speed to the next notch up and see if the ram will take that speed because of the 267FSB.

Other than that I don't see how you could do anything better really. Looks good.
RGone...

Looking really good.
Im working with your sister board (78LX plus) and sister proc (semp 145/AthlonII x2 445) and SO FAR I was able to take the proc up to 286fsb(286x14=4.004). So you could probably go higher if you wanted. Though your CPU is getting a little warm, try to keep her at MAX 55* (core temp, not socket, that will always be hotter).