• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

PC Build help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

TC_071000

Hey guys,
I'm new in this whole PC gaming and since I am not sure about buying the following parts myself and without anyone else's opinion I would like some opinions or suggestions. I basically have a budget of about 800$.
these are some parts I had in mind:
Intel® Core™ i7-4790K, Prozessor FC-LGA4, "Devil's Canyon"
ASRock H97 Pro4, Mainboard Sound G-LAN SATA3 USB 3.0
ADATA DIMM 16 GB DDR3-1600 Kit, RAM gold, AX3U1600W8G9-DGV, XPG Gaming v2.0

Thanks in advance and as I said if you can recommend a PC with none of these parts which you can recommend would be nice as well :)

The parts you have chosen are certainly good choices and will work together but as Saul said they are a generation old. Performance-wise moving up to socket 1151 and a 6700k will make little or no difference, however. I mention that in case there is a reason you are looking at socket 1150 components, like maybe you are getting an especially good price on them or the newer stuff is not available where you live.

1 x Microsoft Windows 10 Home 64bit OEM Alternate, Software
1 x Thermaltake Berlin 630W, PC-power supply
1 x ASUS DRW-24D5MT, DVD/CD slot
1 x Kingston HyperX SHSS37A/240G 240 GB, Solid State Drive
1 x Patriot DIMM 16GB DDR4-2133 Kit, RAM
1 x Intel® Core™ i7-6700, Processor
1 x LEPA Aquachanger 120, Watercooling
1 x Aerocool XPredator X1 Devil Red Edition, Tower
1 x ASUS B150-PLUS, Mainboard

This is what I got for now, obviously I need a HDD with some storage as well, but what do you think?

@saul ->
In gaming loads, the difference between ddr3 and ddr4 are nonexistent.