• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Planning a Watercooling upgrade.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

skull rebell

Hello All, I'm new to overclockers and plan on upgrading my current system to Liquid Cooling so i can get better performance, currently i'm running a

I5. haswell 4670k
1tb WD Black hdd
2x8gb Corsair Vengence DDR3 1600
Asus GTX780 Direct 2 CUoc
2 kingston 60gb SSD
Asus CD/dvd drive
sunbeam pl-rs-6 fan controller optical drive bay
Asus Xonar Ds
seasonic g-750 ssr 750rm
Corsair H80i
Asrock z87 Pro3

I Am thinking of running 1 120mm rad and a 240mm rad , cpu block, dual 5.25'' drive pump res combo, and gpu block I just have no idea on rez thickness that would appropriate for my case as I'm building in a Cooler-master, HAF Evo XB, I also plan on removing the drive bay and swapping the fan controller for some molex connector adapters.

I plan on using compression fittings or quick release fittings, If i could get some product recommendations, tips, and Ideally i want to run the coolant, close to Nvidia green or use dark green tubing.

Thank you and cant wait to learn more here on overclockers

Welcome to OCFs Skull!

Please take your time and read up our water cooling stickies in yellow up top in this section. It should clarify a few things and explain not just the basics but also the need for maintenance and than some.

Need to fill you with knowledge first before taking the dive. It is well worth it and you'll be thankful in the end.

Hope to hear from ya soon. :salute: