• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Project synaps3

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

synaps3

Registered
Project synaps3

Alright. Welcome to the Project. I'll keep this worklog as updated as possible. If you have any questions of comments, feel free to reply to this thread, I'm open to new ideas, suggestions for the build, and willing to help if anyone needs tips for modding in general.

A special thanks to everyone at Overclocking Wiki.org. This build would not be remotely possible without them and their support.

First off, a bit about me (skip paragraph if you only care about the build):
My name is Dave, or synaps3 as most of you know me. I'm a 2nd-year Computer Engineer at Georgia Tech, but I have more experience with building computers than anyone I know. This is by no means my first build; I have made dozens over the years for many different people. I also have been working at the Research Institute at Georgia Tech for over a year doing IT work, so everything has become second-nature to me. I also love to build stuff (other than computers), which has lead to me becoming quite adept with tools, especially the Dremel. I'm still learning, and this build represents that. I am trying many new and unique things on it, I hope to surprise you, or at least inspire you, somewhere along this worklog. That being said, please enjoy this worklog as much as I am enjoying making the system itself.