• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Ready to assemble? Help me commit!!!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

T56impala

Registered
So my system has been up and running for a couple of months now, I'm using the stock cooler on the Vega 64 and a Coolermaster 360 AIO on the CPU and everything works great. OCed to 4.0 on the CPU and has been stable. Memory is at 3200 and stable. GPU seems stable and sufficient at standard speed. BUT.......

This was meant to be a custom loop system since I decided to build it. I've never done water cooling before, much less a custom loop. This AOI is my first. I've been slowly gathering the pieces to do the loop. It all sits before me on the bench. My issue is, I'm afraid to start mucking with a good solid stable system. I know I'll only be pulling fans and mounting new cooling hardware, but I worked so hard to get this system up that it really bothers me to take it apart. Not to mention it will be down until it is completed which could take 2 weeks or more.

I only game a little, and this isn't a mission critical machine, but it still bugs me. I need some encouragement!!

you sound like youve done your research so you should be prepared for the process. buy your first piece and the rest will follow... :)

Take your time and do it right. You want a complete build in a day. Properly tested for leaks before you plug the PSU back into everything.
You should have no problems build a custom loop. If you mounted a 360 AIO, you can piece together anything.
It would be nice to see a list of those parts you got on the table.
What Case are you using? Can you put your rig specs in the sig too maybe?

I put my system in a signature but I don’t see it displayed. Maybe y’all can? Picture is from initial setup.

Edit: there it is!

- - - Auto-Merged Double Post - - -