• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Sub Ambiant Water Cooling System

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

DieselTwitch

Registered
I debated to posting between Extream cooling and just water cooling. However, because this is a below ambient cooling idea I figured it would be better here.

So first my system the important parts as it is currently: Air-cooled (ND15) i9-7920X OC'd to 4Ghz, and 2x 1080ti's in SLi. This machine is not a gaming rig and is only used to process data. It runs at 100% 6 days out of the week.

Right now its stable at 75-80c with 1.1V and 4GHz. I haven't yet gotten into the memory. I'm a little new to OC so I'm doing things one at a time

One thing I've been playing with is the idea of using the outside air (in the winter its well below -20c most of the winter) I live in 3rd - 4th coldest place in the US. I know i can't dirreclty dump heat out side as it would over cool and drop the system below the dewpoint. My plan is to build a sealed case (mostly) and drop the RH inside the case to as low as posible . If i can keep the RH level inside the case to 10% or less and drop the internal case tep to 10c I can run the loop at -18c. Im thinking of only going to with in 2c or 3c above 0c. Todo this I need to build a two system that controls the rejection of heat to the outside so that the primary system loop doesnt drop below the dew point. at the same time I need to build a small dehumdifer and an air radiator system to cool the case. I was thinking of using one of the large dual custom plexglass case with two chambers. One for the actuall MB,VC... and one that holds nothing but water cooling equiment.