• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

PROJECT LOG Tower to cube...air to water.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Railgun

EDIT....Sorry to those that have seen this thread before I was finished...too many things going on and hit enter on the wrong kb before I was finished. Then, naturally, as I edited this post, it logged me out so I lost the edit...figures....

I'll apologize in advance for the lack of pics as I'm quite literally just starting off this particular project, but rest assured, there will be plenty as the weeks and/or months progress.

Not that I want to sound like everyone else here in how their respective threads start off (no offense, of course) but, like many, I've been building my PCs for a good 10 years now. Granted, not as many as some, but long enough to know that most of the things I've done in the past could be considered a large waste...well...I could have spent $ on other/better things. :)

The overall goal here is twofold:

1) Quiet the system down considerably. I've recently moved to London and where the system is sitting, it makes quite a bit of noise that reverberates throughout the flat.

2) Where the system is sitting, it does get quite warm as I'm on the top flat, and the thing is sitting in a little loft even higher up. So, heat gets stuck up here very easily.

DeskSetup.jpg

Bit messy...but the left opens up to the rest of the flat and it's annoying.

Case.jpg

That being said, the setup I'm currently running isn't changing, rather the home in which it lives.

As you can see, it's a disaster in there. Additionally, the case and my plans are not going to cooperate so, in addition to the LC move, I'm also going to a MM Ascension.

And we'll say point #3 is good OC'ing ability.