• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

TPower i45 bios ??????

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

keny

I'm new to clocking 775 and to be honest the bios has got me confused as hell:bang head

I am a AMD guy that has dabbled in clocking a 3570K but i'm far from expert on that platform, so if you are reference anything in the pics could you try and reference it (if possible) to a coinciding setting on AMD. I have only messed around on this board for around a hour and my head was mashed as to what setting was doing what to the board:confused: I have attatched a few pics for you too look at and try and give me some sort of idea what setting does what and the max limit on air and cold for those settings, i know its pretty old skool tech but its worth big points on the bot (if i can figure it out) and what setting is adjusted to achieve the big fsb numbers, as i am maxxed out at 450 on the current chip installed (E2140) but i think that's the chips limit on air :shrug:

This seems like some sort of ram divider?
main.jpg

GTL ???????
voltages.jpg

Absolutely no idea :rofl:
skews.jpg

I don't have the time right now to post an explanation of each of those settings, but I'll explain what the FSB to NorthBridge Latch setting refers to, by re-posting one of my earlier posts from a couple years back. My response was in reference to a Gigabyte P45 board and the System Memory Multiplier option, but the concept is the same.

redduc900 said: