• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Upgrading MOBO.. need advice..

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

McMoose

What is the difference of these 3 mobos..

I need to upgrade my cpu also but ik what to get already.. I just need to see what is the real difference between these 3 all look the same minus the extra slots on the 400 dollar mobo.

Photo looks terrible I apologize.

Mobo#1

Mobo#2

The most expensive Mobo #1 all asus..

Attachments

• mobo suggestions.png
    mobo suggestions.png
    89.9 KB · Views: 80
Last edited:
I wouldn't spend the $200 on the HEro honestly. You sig says you do not overclock, why get an overclocking board?

Well I've had my sig for awhile now I never really bothered to upgrade it I have been OC'ing it only at 4.2 because Im afraid to really go any higher Im still a newbie.. Although I am planning on trying with the new set up because i will get a better cooler.

The board you have will push that CPU as far as air/water cooling will take you.

They also won't support your current CPU

I missed that.

In that case, look at the Z87X-UD3H or Z87-A.
The boards in the first post are a waste of money unless you plan on doing extreme benchmarking with dry ice or liquid nitrogen.

+1 Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H or Asus Z87-A is all you really need, you could even buy a cheaper board since your overclocking is so low.

previous 3 mobos i had weere rma and never worked when it was with gigabyte.. ill just go with the z87 asus.. i apprecaite all of your help.

Just curious, why do you feel you need to "upgrade" from a 4.2GHz 2500k? What CPU are you planning to buy?

They're crazy.
I run 5760x1080 without a hitch on my single 780 and 2600K.