• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Water cooling starter kit

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

jebediah

Well it seems like i cant avoid it any more since my OC'ed 3770k is way to hot, and my 7970 cards seems to run i bit hot to, especially in BF4.

I've never tried water cooling before, except AIO cooler. So it could be fun at the same time to learn something new.

Don't know what's the best choice. Buy a kit or just buy the parts and assemble it.

No need for a high end water cooling system, but not the cheapest one either.

All suggestions are appreciated.

I'd say that building a full custom loop is much more fun... and patience!

Have you read through the stickies in this section?

They'll give you all basic info (and more).

I'd say that building a full custom loop is much more fun... and patience!

Have you read through the stickies in this section?

They'll give you all basic info (and more).

Yeah i think i stumble upon that guide earlier, but will take some time and read it again.

The only problems if i should build a custom loop is the knowledge and knowing which parts to buy, but that might not be a big problem.

That's why you should read these guides thoroughly.

You'll see that afterwards, you'll have a much better understanding and global overview of the whole stuff.

You'll be then able to pick parts, and we'll be happy to give you advice.

I would humbly say you have maybe 3 or more months of learning to do before you buy any parts!! The reason i say this is some people just dive in and end up a complete mess and with a huge waste of money. There is a great deal to learn so you can enjoy your WC PC. ;) :shrug:

This is up to you!! :attn:

Regards,

AJ.