• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

What case?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Dandooo

Hi guys. I am new to this forum :) I would like to ask you for advice. I am a complete newbie to hardware so please dont get balistic about my simple question hahah. Lets start from beginning. I recently bought all components for my brand new pc. My friend "advised" me what to pick. Everything is fine apart of case (Corsair Carbide 100R mid case) or cooling system (Corsair H105). Basically case is too small to acomodate the cooling system or the cooling system is too big to fit into the case. Final proposal? I think is is better and a little bit cheaper to change the case rather than the cooler. So there is my question - What will be the best case for this cooling system I already have. My preferences are: smart- dont like fancy stuff; with window; max 130 pounds. All help is much appriciated.

can you list the rest of the components so we can make sure there is not other conflicts with the case. Can you also list anything you would like to see from the case. Such as, Case style tower vs cube, preferred form factor matx vs atx, number of front bays etc.

My specs:
Asus MAximus VIII Hero
Nvidia Geforce GTX 1070 Strix
corsair h105
cooler master b700 -power supply

Definitely tower case. I already have GPU so atx and prefer to keep it simple so double usb + micro and headphones sockets. Anything what may be usefull please give me advise.

thanks