• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

which 24" LCD?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Speciale

Disabled
This was originally posted on a photography forum. I am a working photographer who spends 2-3 hours editing digital photos on my computer pretty much every day. That is the primary reason for the upgrade. With that in mind...after i post this i'm firing up madden, and need to move my Doom III box to get to my controller, soooo uhh..this is also for "play"...

A few years ago i bought a veiwsonic 19" CRT, i loved it so much that when i built my girlfriends dad a computer i had him get himself one too (much to my dismay i found out that his was an updated version with some pretty significant enhancements...same model though).

Well, dorm-life was the initial spark, and my cramped desk in my room right now is the final straw. CRT's are great...when you have the room, but i'm in the market for a nice LCD.

The only way i'd spend money on it is if it's big. This is also going to double as my TV in my room. I'd love to find a 30" or bigger, but at this point in time they are simply way too much. 24" seems to be the breaking point between "expensive" and "Uber expensive" and frankly thats plenty large enough for me.

I'm a viewsonic faithful, i like the operation of the Dells, and samsung is known for their greatness...but as far as LCD's go i simply don't know.

Any ideas on the best "bang for my buck" would be great.

(I have a friend who gets electronic equipment at cost through a company he is part of...so i'm going to ask him what he can get me)

Any and all help is apreciated.