• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Windows 7 ultimate problem

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Peeker

In spite of having a new Motherboard (Asus m5a99fx) and a new processor (AMD FX-6300) Overclocked from 3.5ghz to 4.1ghz and what I was told is the best memory available (A data DDR3 2400) and a brand new video card (AMD Radeon R7 370 series) and windows 7 ultimate installed it still takes almost 5 mins for the system to boot and it still seems to me to be very slow when running software. Now this sounds like a newbie type question but I am a computer tech (MCP & CompTia a+ cert) can someone please give me an idea what exactly went wrong here??

:welcome:

4 x DIMM, Max. 32GB, DDR3 2133(O.C.)/1866/1600/1333/1066 MHz ECC, Non-ECC, Un-buffered Memory <- from the motherboard website

Try lowering your RAM to 2133 or 1866 and double check timings. Are you using a HDD or SSD ? are you running it in AHCI or IDE ? can you make a more detailed list of your hardware or post a pic of CPU-Z, something like the one below ?

Temp.jpg

:welcome:

4 x DIMM, Max. 32GB, DDR3 2133(O.C.)/1866/1600/1333/1066 MHz ECC, Non-ECC, Un-buffered Memory <- from the motherboard website

Try lowering your RAM to 2133 or 1866 and double check timings. Are you using a HDD or SSD ? are you running it in AHCI or IDE ? can you make a more detailed list of your hardware or post a pic of CPU-Z, something like the one below ?

View attachment 196743
Currently upon boot the ram is running at 1866, timings are set according to manufactures set up, HDD in ahci mode can you tell me how to do the cpuz screenshot? thanks for your interest.

Peeker

Open four instances of CPU-Z, arranged like Kenrou's, and use the Windows Snipping Tool to capture the image. Then use the Manage Attachments feature to upload when posting.